Listen for His Voice

Photo credit: abrinsky (Creative Commons)

Daughter.

My Child?

Sweetheart, don’t you hear me?

I’m not talking in the whirlwind, and thunder and quaking earth.¹

Hush. The stillness. I am whispering to you in the quiet.

But, so often, you are rushing from one event to another, busyness on busyness. I’m harder to hear with the hustle and bustle of life buzzing in your ears. I’m still here and still speaking to you, but you’re no longer listening.

Dear one, stop, please.

Listen.

…………………

Gracious, that 5 minutes went fast! I’m clearly not a fast writer. Read more FMF posts on today’s prompt: Listen.

¹Super cool story when God spoke to Elijah in I Kings 19:9-18.

I’m linking up with:

Five Minute Friday

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. My story was just the opposite. I’m listening but God is not speaking. Blessings to you!

    Reply
  2. Dear Janis
    This reminds me so much of the verse that says we should be still and know that He is God! Yes, we do tend to do everything while rushing through our days.
    Much love XX
    Mia

    Reply
  3. Debi @ DebiStangeland.com

     /  June 14, 2013

    I love this – just a gentle reminder to listen. Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 537 other followers

