Day 25: Truth to Rest Upon

Yesterday, I let you peek inside a dark corner of my heart. And thank you to everyone who commented, both on the blog and off.

Secret Garden

What was purposefully missing was the wrap up. The promises. The blessings. The hope. And I was so encouraged that so many of the comments brought those to light.

God is always with us. He has promised to never leave us nor forsake us.

Everyone feels alone at some time. Our sin which separates us from God, also separates us from each other.

Comparing ourselves to others comes from hearts prone to sin. Hearts that are deceitful and don’t tell us the truth.

There is grace for when we fail others. There is grace when we fail ourselves. There is grace when we fail God.

Light inside the garden

These are truths to rest upon.

What other truths of God do you need to rest on right now?

Today is day 25 of 31 Days of Rest. If you missed any days, click here to go back to the beginning.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Ethel Mller

     /  October 25, 2013

    I rest on the truth of one day being HOME at last in the Father’s House. I was very young when I trusted God for my salvation, but somehow the longing for Heaven was planted in my heart at an early age. That truth has sustained me many times — one day we will be done with the troubles of this world. Maybe because my Father died when i was only 12 and I missed him so much. He was the only that I believed really loved me. Another was the verse my late husband often said, “— and it came to pass.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers

