Day 28: Tired and Heavy-Laden

I’m afraid I didn’t plan my time well and don’t have time today to do more than share this song. It’s by one of my favorite Canadian bands, Downhere, who are unfortunately taking a break from the full-time music scene. One of the guys, Marc Martel, is currently touring with the Queen Extravaganza as the lead singer. His voice is incredibly like Freddie Mercury’s voice, so he’s perfect for the role.

Without further ado…

Come to me you tired and heavy-laden…
Come to me with all your weariness…

I will give you rest.

Rest.

31Days_Rest_thumb

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hi Janice,
    Thanks for leaving your link and for the song reminder that we can always go to God when we are weak and tired. Matt. 11:28-29 blessings to you :)

    Reply
  2. Love the song! I took some time to catch up on previous posts and while I didn’t leave a comment on all of them I wanted to say I continue to be moved by the honesty in your words and the hope and encouragement you always share. Many blessings to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 613 other followers

