31 Days of Prayer for the Hurting

Join me during the month of October as I take on The Nester‘s 31 Days challenge and commit to blog each day this month on…

Over the course of the month, I will be posting prayers for various needs. Many of them tie in to someone I know personally who is struggling (Don’t worry, friends, I will use discretion and respect privacy). Some of them will be my own personal struggles. Others are just issues that I care about.

Each week look for prayers on these topics:

  • Spiritual needs
  • Issues related to loneliness
  • Prayer in song
  • Hurt caused by others
  • Hurt we do to ourselves
  • Physical pain
  • Other random issues

I had to include a song on one day, partly because music is so vital to me. Song writers have such a gift of putting words and melodies together in ways that touch us deeply. Songs, such as The Lord’s Prayer, are so powerful. If you have songs that you sing in prayer or that speak to a hurt in your life, I would love to hear about it in the comments. It’s amazing to see how much music moves people.

Will you follow along with me this month? Perhaps you know someone who deals with the same hurts and can use my posts to lift others up before God. You can check out other 31 Dayers, too!

~~~~~~~~~~

Read the entire series:

Day   1:  When You Need A Friend
Day   2:  When Everything Is Taken Away
Day   3:  When A Child Breaks Your Heart
Day   4:  When Failure Sinks Your Ships
Day   5:  When The Pain Won’t Stop
Day   6:  When You Are Tired
Day   7:  When Your Faith Runs Short
Day   8:  When You Cannot Find The Words
Day   9:  When You Need God (and when don’t we?)
Day 10:  When You Need To Come Clean
Day 11:   When Life Comes First
Day 12:  Life came first
Day 13:  Life came first
Day 14:  When Praise Is All You Can Muster
Day 15:  When The Lover Of Your Soul Sings Over You
Day 16:  When Drowning In Grief
Day 17:  When Scarred By Abuse
Day 18:  When The Spirit Groans
Day 19:  When We Finally Give Up
Day 20: When Fighting Unbelief
Day 21:  When Broken By Sin
Day 22:  see Day 11
Day 23:  We Are Called To Rest
Day 24:  Fill In The Blank
Day 25:  When You Believe The Lies Are True
Day 26:  When Empty Arms Ache
Day 27:  The Majesty and Glory
Day 28:  When Life Is Overwhelming
Day 29:  When The Storm Surges
Day 30: Continue To Pray For Others
Day 31:  A Prayer For The Road

Leave a comment

33 Comments

  1. Great idea for the series – I’m glad you joined in this year 🙂 (yay for being brave!)

    Reply
  2. lschontos

     /  September 30, 2012

    This is a wonderful topic. I’m excited to be part of it this year. Thanks so much for visiting. This is also a great way to meet new friends!

    Reply
  3. Vanessa

     /  October 1, 2012

    I am just finding out about 31 days to blog. I had a blog Once and only lasted 3 or 4 posts. I want to do this. I’ll subscribe to your blog. I am a Christian and I think your blog ideas for the 31 days are great. Have a great month!

    Reply
    • Thanks for reading, Vanessa! It’s definitely hard work to keep a blog up. Maybe the 31 Dayers will inspire you to jump back in.

      Reply
  4. Love the concept of themed prayer days. A song that comes to mind that I have prayed/sang often is “Change My Heart O God” Also love, “Sanctuary”, “I Love You Lord”, and Pretty much anything by Hillsongs…”Dwelling Places…I could go on. My husband is a former Music Minister – he let me sing along sometimes:). I actually found you via The Stanley Clan via the Nester. I too am joining in the 31 Days for the first time. It should be challenging, but fun! September 28 began a 40 days of prayer for our Nation, leading up to the election – I find it fitting that your blog is also focusing on prayer during part of that time. Ok, I tend to ramble…I’ll be back to visit.

    Reply
    • Oh I miss Change My Heart O God! What a great song – we used to sing it often! Thanks for reading and commenting. I’ll have to take a wander over to your blog. I love meeting new people online!

      Reply
  5. Thanks for stopping at my blog, A House and Yard. I am adding you to my read list as well. Hurray for taking the challenge! I am nervous about it, too. Your topic,Prayer for the Hurting, is important. We are called to intercede and reminders help keep me on track.

    Reply
  6. I’m glad that you joined in. Great idea for a series. Glad to have found you through Nester’s link up. I’m looking forward to what you have to share. I am blogging “I Wear Pink”. Please stop by.

    Reply
  7. This sounds like a great way to pray over the next month. I think I might try doing it, too! I love your blogging, Janice.

    Reply
  1. Day 1: When You Need A Friend « Claygirlsings
  2. Day 2: When Everything Is Taken Away « Claygirlsings
  3. 30 Days of Creative Prayer | Two More Days
  4. Day 3: When A Child Breaks Your Heart « Claygirlsings
  5. Day 4: When You Sabotage Yourself « Claygirlsings
  6. Day 5: When The Pain Won’t Stop « Claygirlsings
  7. Day 6: When You Are Tired « Claygirlsings
  8. Day 7: When Your Faith Runs Short « Claygirlsings
  9. Day 8: When You Cannot Find The Words « Claygirlsings
  10. Day 9: When You Need God (and when don’t we?) « Claygirlsings
  11. Day 10: When You Need To Come Clean « Claygirlsings
  12. Day 11: When Life Supersedes Blogging « Claygirlsings
  13. When Praise Is All You Can Muster « Claygirlsings
  14. Day 15: When The Lover Of Your Soul Sings Over You « Claygirlsings
  15. Day 16: When Drowning In Grief « Claygirlsings
  16. Day 17: When Scarred By Abuse « Claygirlsings
  17. Day 18: When The Spirit Groans « Claygirlsings
  18. Day 21: When Broken By Sin « Claygirlsings
  19. Day 27: The Majesty and Glory « Claygirlsings
  20. Day 28: When Life Is Overwhelming « Claygirlsings

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 755 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

