Day 11: When Life Comes First

10.11.12 – the day that life happened and blogging did not.

  • My husband had to go to the ER last night. He’s much better today, thankfully.
  • I have a funeral to attend tomorrow of a beloved member of our faculty. I am looking forward to hearing his life celebrated, though we are so sorry to have lost him.
A powerful light shines in the dark.

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

With what is left of Today, this day that was full of the joys and sorrows of life, would you take a moment to think of someone around you who is hurting?

They most likely feel very alone in their particular pain. They may not know how to stop the pain or the situation may appear hopeless.

Would you pray for them now?

Pray for God to shine the light in their darkness.

Pray for hope.

Pray for healing.

Pray for grace.

Don’t wait. Stop right now and pray for that hurting person.

~~~~~~~~~~

This is Day 11 of 31 Days of Prayer for the Hurting (click to find links to the entire series).
To read more great 31 Dayer posts, check out the original site, hosted by The Nester.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maria Dupuis

     /  January 5, 2013

    A short, yet sweet posting reminding us that life is not always about ‘us’ but the power of prayer for others can bring many blessings to those in need. Happy
    your husband was ok too.

    Reply
  1. 31 Days of Prayer for the Hurting « Claygirlsings

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 755 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

