Day 27: The Majesty and Glory

River of Stars

Photo credit: herbraab (Creative Commons)

All I can do today is worship God.For today at least, let’s look away from our hurts and pain, turning instead to the amazing splendor of our great God.

Soak in the delights of our Lord.

Feast on the power and majesty of our God.

Let this be the whetting of your appetite for tomorrow’s corporate worship with your fellow brothers and sisters in Christ.

This song comes directly from Psalm 8. I had the honor and joy of singing this song both in University Chorale at Liberty and in an octet at Heritage Baptist. Once you get this song in your blood, it’s hard not to think of it when you find yourself staring at the stars. It’s beauty is nothing compared to the God we serve.

Click play on the video. There’s really nothing to watch, so while it plays, scroll down and read the lyrics. Worship our God with me.

When I gaze into the night skies
And see the work of Your fingers;
The moon and stars suspended in space.
Oh what is man that You are mindful of him?

You have given man a crown of glory and honor,
And have made him a little lower than the angels.
You have put him in charge of all creation:
The beasts of the field,
The birds of the air,
The fish of the sea.
But what is man, oh, what is man that You are mindful of him?

O Lord, our God, the majesty and glory of Your name
Transcends the earth and fills the heavens.
O Lord, our God, little children praise You perfectly,
And so would we and so would we.

Alleluia, Alleluia, the majesty and glory of Your name.
Alleluia, Alleluia, the majesty and glory of Your name.
Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia,
Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia, Alleluia!

This is Day 27  in 31 Days of Prayer for the Hurting, click the link to find the entire series. Thank you so much for joining me on this journey.

May our God receive all the glory!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Maria Dupuis

     /  January 6, 2013

    Thank you for this message. As you know I am reading your blog months later and several days at one time. The topic for day 26 was a heavy one for me. But today is Sunday and this message for day 27 lifted my spirits instantly. May you be blessed today and everyday. Love your heart.

    Reply
  2. Maria Dupuis

     /  January 6, 2013

    I went to church today by myself, for myself. This is my attitude for 2013 when I want to do things that are good for me, and prefer to do them with friends but none care to join me. Walking and exercising along with attending church services and classes are my main goals for self improvement this year. Your blog has been such an inspiration and I remembered many messages as I sat alone today but not feeling necessarily lonely just so happy to be in attendance and surrounded by like minded people. The spirit of the Lord was outragous in a great way. There was no sermon today, instead the time was spent on asking the Lord to bless those in need of healing from hurting physically or emotionally. Testimonies offered up and the responses were nothing short of glory from God above to His people. I thought of you and yours many times today. May the Lord continue to bless you in everything you do and may 2013 be your year of overwhelming blessings and healing where needed also. You have blessed me and so many others with your insightful words and open heart. I am enjoying reading your daily posts so much and I don’t want them to end.

    Reply
  1. Hymn. Praise My Soul The King Of Heaven | Bummyla

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 754 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

