Day 31: A Prayer For The Road

Dear Lord,

You are our Healer – bring healing to the sick, wounded and dying. Give peace and patience while we wait. Heal also the mind that is sick.

You are our Sustainer – give us strength when we feel that we cannot go on. Fill us with what we need, when we need it.

You are the God who sees me – remind us of your presence when we feel so alone. Show us the plan you have for us, so we won’t be tempted to find our own way.

You are the Giver of all good things – help us to be grateful and live our lives in gratitude for all the gifts you have given to us.

You are a Safe Shelter – thank you for being that refuge when life gets scary. Help us, like children, to run to you with our fears.

You are our Guide – show us the paths you want us to walk. Help us to gladly submit and go where you lead. Help us to trust you when the way is unclear. Lead us in your truth and teach us.

You are our Beloved – preparing the way for us as our bridegroom. Help us see the fullness of your love for us.

You are our Savior – demonstrating that love in the ultimate sacrifice – death, burial and resurrection of Jesus – to exhaust your wrath against the depths of our sin. You paid the price so we could be free.

You are our Lord – Help us to live our lives surrendered to your will, seeking your glory in everything we say or do.

We love you.
In the name of Jesus,
Amen.

And thus concludes the 31 Days of Prayer for the Hurting series. Do you have any last thoughts on the series you would like to share in the comments?

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. May I express my deep appreciation for your posts this month- many have been a great blessing. May God multiply back to you all the blessings you have sent out:)

    Reply
  2. Maria Dupuis

     /  January 6, 2013

    My deep appreciation to you also, for the time you gave to make this blog such a great success. I know there were days when you found it most difficult. Your dedication and commitment shines like the brightest star in the sky and it has offered more guidance than you can probably imagine. Even the days when you felt a need to give up your burdens and challenges to the Lord, you continued to share your feelings so openly in this forum, and I know that wasn’t always easy for you. But, we learned and grew together from your examples. You are amazing and I am so happy to know you. Wishing you more love and light and may 2013 be the best year ever, in Jesus name I pray-Amen!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 755 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

