You Will Find Him Here

Come and rest here.

Photo credit: Piotr Zarobkiewicz [CC-BY-SA-3.0 Creative Commons]

I haven’t been able to get this song out of my head for some time now. It pulls at some inward broken place in me, drawing me in. Do you feel drawn to find rest?

Come and lay your burdens down.

Come and rest here.

There is refuge for you now.

Doesn’t your soul ache from the pressures of life? Don’t you want a safe place to hide?

You’ll find his peace.

And know you’re not alone anymore.

He is near.

Oh yes. I want this. To never feel alone again.

You’ll find his healing.

Your heart isn’t shattered anymore.

He is here.

It’s not that your heart was never shattered. It’s healed now.

Breathe in. Breathe out.

You will find him

Here.

We don’t have to search high and low, far and wide for the Lord. As believers, he is here with us. If you can’t find him, chances are you’ve been running from him.

Stop.

Turn around.

He is here.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Reblogged this on Claygirlsings and commented:

    Today is Day 19 of the series on rest.
    I posted this song nearly a year ago, but the message is perfect for the Rest series. You will find Him – He is here. Come and rest here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 755 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

