Tonight I’m in the in-between

Photo credit: ladydragonflyherworld (Creative Commons)

Tomorrow morning I’m chasing the Wheelmobile to St. Louis to audition for Wheel of Fortune!

It’s a huge risk and gamble for me to just step out there and say, here I am and I’m great and I’d be a great contestant on your show!

But I’m going. I’m  doing it.

This week I signed up to be a Compassion blogger. I’ve read several other Compassion bloggers and found my heart growing more and more tender. I’ve walked with Emily Freeman through her journey to the Philippines. I’m searching for a child to sponsor myself, but I haven’t connected with the right one yet. Soon.

I’m in the in-between.

I’ve stepped away from the shy quiet and just stay at home self. I’m ready to start taking some big risks. But I’m not there yet. I haven’t actually begun. The first step is still tomorrow.

The in-between is that big breath you take before diving in the pool, before starting the first line of the song. You’re committed and it’s happening, but it’s not here yet.

That’s where I am today. Tonight.

In-between.

Photo credit: bondonialberto (Creative Commons)

This post is part of the Five Minute Friday project hosted by Lisa Jo Baker. Read all of this week’s posts on the prompt, in between.
Five Minute Friday

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Hi! You were the link before mine at the link up today! What a great sense of adventure you have…best of luck at your Wheel of Fortune audition tomorrow! I recently became a Compassion blogger too and my husband and I are still deciding where we want to sponsor a child. I’m looking forward to coming back and reading about Wheel of Fortune and Compassion and everything else! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Writer in Progress

     /  June 28, 2013

    “The in-between is that big breath you take before diving in the pool, before starting the first line of the song. You’re committed and it’s happening, but it’s not here yet.”
    awesome lines and mutually felt. I’am glad to have read your inspiring work.

    Reply
  3. Aren’t so many of us there? Bless you! Thanks for sharing your in-between. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Good luck! Even if you don’t make the show, I think it will be a valuable experience!

    Reply
  5. Go Janice go!

    Reply
  6. “The in-between is that big breath you take before diving in the pool, before starting the first line of the song. You’re committed and it’s happening, but it’s not here yet.” Oh, I can so relate to this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 755 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

