What is True (about me)

It’s true that I love cats. It’s true that I killed my first cat when I was two (it was an accident. I loved it to death by hugging it around the neck far too often).

It’s true that music is with me almost 24/7. There is music running through my head almost constantly. Often songs, but sometimes just melodies or rhythms.

It’s true that the toe next to my pinky toe is bent funny. From the bottom of my foot, you can’t see that 4th toe at all.

It’s true that as a kid, I lost almost all my fingernails and some more than once. It was a by-product of sucking my thumb transitioned to biting my fingernails and the skin around my nails.

It’s also true that I still bite my nails and the surrounding skin today.

It’s also true that that might be the thing that drives my husband most crazy of all my bad habits. It’s true that I’m aware of this and that I still can’t seem to stop myself (though I think I may be better about refraining when I’m with him, but maybe not).

It’s true that I throw like a girl. Like a girl who really, truly can’t throw. I once tried to throw a frisbee for my dog and it ended up on the roof of the house. Behind me.

It’s true that I’m out of Β time. πŸ˜‰

——

This was a Five Minute Friday post written for only 5 minutes on this week’s prompt of “true.” I’m linked up with a ton of great writers all writing on the same prompt, check it out.

Here are my two current furballs, Chloe and Fritz.

Fritz and Chloe

We love you, Mom!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I’m stopping by from the FMF link-up–and I’m so glad I did :). I’m more of a dog person, but I’ve had my share of cat experiences, too (I almost loved a cat to death when I was three).

    Reply
  2. Hi, visiting from FmF.
    My husband still bites his nails and it drives me crazy. Sometimes its good to list bad habits – taking a clear look at yourself and to be honest.
    Will you stop biting your nails anytime soon?
    Patricia
    http://mojitoandme.com

    Reply
    • It’s definitely lessened, evidenced by long nails over the past year. We shall see. I’ve definitely recognized it as mostly a stress response (or sometimes a boredom thing). The flip side is learning to offer grace, knowing we are not perfect. I say that thinking of how I need to respond for the things he does that drive me crazy.
      Thanks for visiting.

      Reply
  3. Aw..I loved your cat photo. I have cats too and love them dearly! ( I have cared for a whole colony in the past ! πŸ˜‰ ) Thank God for men who put up with all of our annoying habits, and thank God for we who put up with theirs too (they can’t get off they hook scott free now! ). P.S. I run like a girl. Like a girl who can’t run. LOL. ~Rebekah @weliveinspired.com

    Reply
  4. Hello there! I stopped by from Five Minute Friday… I gave it a go myself too…Your cats are beautiful! I used to have cats in our previous home but now we only have our dog Silas… I’ll tell you a little secret…. you are not the only one who bites her nails, I still do for many years now… πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a wonderful day!!!

    Reply
  5. Oh yay! I love this!

    Reply
  6. Rachelle Cox

     /  September 27, 2013

    I want….to hug…..your furbabies. SO SWEET! Wil really liked them too. : )

    Reply
  7. My brother does the same thing with his nails…it is these crazy things that in one way or another endear us with all our idiosyncrasies to another person. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  1. Five Minute Friday: TRUE | Writing Canvas

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 755 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

