Day 26: Nothing is Wasted

Nothing_is_wastedI think we’re on a trend here. This is not the post I planned to write today, but carrying over from the heartache posted on Thursday night and hope glimpsed yesterday, this is the right finish to these thoughts. These are truths I need to rest in. These are promises you need to rest in.

There are hurts that need healing (we all have them). And we serve a Sovereign God who uses the bad, the hurts, the hardships, for our good and His glory.

I was just reliving some past hurtful years through re-connection with a former classmate. While I would have loved to not have had those hard times, I can definitely see how God has used them to help me to grow, to give me compassion, to develop my character in ways that would not have happened if it had not been for those experiences.

There are specific people I have in mind as I listen to the words of this song. I wish I could name you, but that might increase your hurt. This may be for you, so listen closely.

God does not delight in the hurts that we receive, in particular, ones that come as a consequence of someone else’s sin. But he takes them, uses them, and shapes us through those hurts to look ever more like the image of Himself. Nothing is wasted.

This trial that you can’t see your way out of – nothing is wasted.

The pain that goes deep to your heart of hearts – nothing is wasted.

The tears you cry that no one sees – nothing is wasted.

In the hands of our Redeemer, nothing is wasted.

The hurt that broke your heart
And left you trembling in the dark
Feeling lost and alone
Will tell you hope’s a lie
But what if every tear you cry
Will seed the ground where joy will grow

Nothing is wasted
Nothing is wasted
In the hands of our Redeemer
Nothing is wasted

It’s from the deepest wounds
That beauty finds a place to bloom
And you will see before the end
That every broken piece is
Gathered in the heart of Jesus
And what’s lost will be found again

When hope is more than you can bear
And it’s too hard to believe it could be true
And your strength fails you halfway there
You can lean on me and I’ll believe for you
And in time you will believe it, too

Nothing is wasted
Nothing is wasted
Sometimes we are waiting
in sorrow we have tasted
but joy will replace it
Nothing is wasted
In the hands of our Redeemer
Nothing is wasted

Today, Dear Friend, if your strength fails you halfway there, lean on me and I’ll believe for you. Nothing is wasted in the hands of our Redeemer. I pray in time you will believe it, too.

Much love,
Janice

Today is Day 26 of 31 days of being called to rest.

I’m linking up with

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 755 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

