The Lover Of Your Soul Sings Over You

_MG_5323

(Photo credit: flickr-rickr)

Here’s the thing, just as money can’t buy happiness, having a love in your life doesn’t guarantee you will feel loved.

It just doesn’t.

There is only One who loves perfectly. No other love will satisfy. Not fully. Not forever. The whole “you complete me” bit? It’s only gonna be found in one place, and that’s God.

He is your bridegroom, singing over his Beloved.

I adore this song by Kari Jobe. It’s a prayer, one that the Lover of your soul sings for you throughout Scripture.

Listen to it and read the lyrics below. There are verses embedded throughout this song, some of which I’ve listed by each line. If you mouse over them, you’ll see the phrases that are echoing throughout the Bible – a love song for you.

Soak in this prayer by your Bridegroom:

You’re My Beloved – Romans 9:25-26
You’re My Bride – Isaiah 62:4-5
To sing over you is My delight – Zephaniah 3:17
Come away with Me My love – Song of Solomon 2:13

Under My mercy – Psalm 119:77
Come and wait – Psalm 62:1-2
Till we are standing face to face – I Corinthians 13:12
I see no stain on you – Psalm 51:1-2, Psalm 51:10
My child – Romans 8:14-16, Galatians 4:5-7

You’re Beautiful to Me – Song of Solomon 2:10
So Beautiful to Me – Song of Solomon 1:15, Isaiah 60:9

I sing over you My song of peace – Isaiah 26:3, Philippians 4:7
Cast all your care down at My feet – I Peter 5:7
Come and find your rest in Me – Matthew 11:28-30

I’ll breathe My life inside of you – Genesis 2:7, John 20:21-22
I’ll bear you up on eagle’s wings – Isaiah 40:31
And hide you in the shadow of My strength – Psalm 91:1
I’ll take you to My quiet waters
I’ll restore your soul – Psalm 23:1-3
Come rest in Me and be made whole – Psalm 116:7, Isaiah 30:15

You’re My Beloved
You’re My Bride
To sing over you is my delight
Come away with me my love

Happy Valentine’s Day, dear Friend. You are so deeply loved by God.

~~~~~~~~~~

This post is adapted from Day 15 of 31 Days of Prayer for the Hurting.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 753 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

