To write or not and what to say

writewhat2

I’ve been trying to decide if I’m going to commit to the 31 day blogging challenge this year.

In 2012, I blogged prayers for people who are/were hurting:

PrayerButton

Last year, for 2013, I wrote for (almost) 31 days on rest. It was challenging to try to be restful while making sure to keep hitting the deadline to write about rest.

31Days_Rest

So what about this year? I haven’t been blogging consistently this summer, but I know the challenge to write regularly has been and is a good one for me. Whatever I decide, I need to make that decision happen in just a few short days…October is around the corner!

The follow-up question is what to write about? I’m not set on anything yet. What would you write about? Better yet, what would you like to read about for a month? What topic would you find interesting?

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. 31 days of persistent prayer; 31 days of steadfastness, 31 days of Hope for out future
    31 days of encouragement for hurting hearts 31 days of powerful praise……shall I keep going? Hope you do take the challenge…I love October 31 days series !

    Reply
  2. You could review books that have impacted you, or songs. Last year I did 31 days of my favorite things – a few other bloggers did as well – I found it interesting to see what other people chose as favorites. You could narrow to a specific topic, or you could just do random favorites. I covered topics from books, to movies, foods, people, scriptures etc. It was a good way for me to do some inventory of what makes me tick and a way for readers to get to know me a little better. You could also keep it really simple and do thirty days of quotes that have made you think. I hope you do the 31 days.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 753 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

