Day 3: Before the Throne of God

I’ve spent much of the day continuing to extract water from our basement, so this is going to be short and sweet.

Today, look not at your own kingdom, but go before the throne of God.

We sing this song in Karis Church. I hope you enjoy it. My favorite is verse two:

When Satan tempts me to despair and tells me of the guilt within.
Upward I look and see Him there, who made an end to all my sin.
One with Himself, I cannot die; my soul is purchased with His blood
My life is hid with Christ on high, with Christ my Savior and my God.

This was Day 3 of Crushing Your Kingdoms. Did you miss Day 2?
Keep going and read Day 4.

You can view all posts in the series here:

crushing your kingdoms

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Checking in to say hi and see how Crushing Kingdoms is going. Hope you got everything figured out with the basement!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Hi, I'm Janice. I'm part bookworm and part creative. I love both science and music (and the science of music). I'm stumbling around trying to grow closer to God. Click the photo to read more about me.

  • I’m so glad you’re here!

    Thanks for taking time to read my posts in the midst of all the great blogs out in the blogosphere! If you like what you read, please follow me, or sign up to get my posts in your inbox. I'd love to hear from you, so please leave a comment!
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 754 other followers

  • Follow me on Twitter

  • Check these out:

    31Days_Rest_thumb
  • Copyright 2014 Claygirlsings | all rights reserved

